FCC Hosts Online Repacking Workshop for TV Broadcasters on March 13 at 9 a.m.

The Incentive Auction Task Force and the Media Bureau are presenting a public workshop on post-auction transition procedures. The workshop will be live-streamed on Monday, March 13, 2017, from 9:00 a.m. to 11:30 p.m. Central Time.

Topics covered:

  • Overview and incentive auction status update
  • Step-by-step review of the procedures for broadcast stations filing applications for construction permits during the 39-month transition period
  • Review of procedures for submitting bank account information to ensure payment of reverse auction winnings and reimbursement of eligible expenses
  • Question & Answer session with panel of FCC staff.

The workshop will be streamed live with open captioning from the FCC’s web page at www.fcc.gov/live. Workshop participants may send questions via email to IAtransition@fcc.gov while the event is in progress. The workshop will also be recorded for later viewing.

For general auction questions contact Erin Griffith, Erin.Griffith@fcc.gov, (202) 418-0660. For television licensing questions contact Shaun Maher, (202) 418-2324, Shaun.Maher@fcc.gov. For television licensing technical questions contact Kevin Harding, (202) 418-1600, Kevin.Harding@fcc.gov (full-power stations) or Hossein Hashemzadeh, (202) 418-1658, Hossein.Hashemzadah@fcc.gov (Class A stations). For reimbursement questions contact Pamela Gallant, (202) 418-0614, Pamela.Gallant@fcc.gov. Press contact: Charles Meisch, Charles.Meisch@fcc.gov, (202) 418-2943.

Additional information is available at http://www.fcc.gov/incentiveauctions.

embed Block
Add an embed URL or code. Learn more.